Tag: Games

5 Ways to Enhance Student Learning Using Free Rice

5 Ways to Enhance Student Learning Using Free Rice

Written by on 09/07/2015 in Curated content

I have a confession to make: I’m addicted to online quizzing games regardless of the topic or content. I get enthralled trying to outwit my Facebook friends and move up the leaderboards, spending more hours than I’ll admit here trying to do so. I’m not the only one either. Millions of people share this same […]

Continue Reading

Webinar “Blended Learning from scratch (part3): Improve vocabulary and grammar with games – Gamification”

Webinar “Blended Learning from scratch (part3): Improve vocabulary and grammar with games – Gamification”

Written by on 26/03/2015 in News and Events

Free online webinar Thursday, 16th Apr 2015, 9:00 am CET / 3:00 pm Singapore time – English session 1:00 pm CET / 7:00 pm Singapore time – Spanish session 4:00 pm CET – English session Check your time according to your city (Time Zone converter) In this webinar, we will understand how games can be […]

Continue Reading

How Gamification is Used in ELearning

How Gamification is Used in ELearning

Written by on 23/10/2014 in Curated content

      Gamification is a popular term at the moment and it can be seen in numerous and diverse applications. The simplest definition of gamification is that its approach is to add typical elements of game playing (point scoring, competition with others, rules of play) to other areas of activity. It can often be […]

Continue Reading

Top